Alexander String Quartet

Alexander String Quartet

Chamber Music concert

Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 4 pm

Coleman Hall

$25 advance, $5 more day of concert; youth 7-17 free with adult


Celebrating its 35th Anniversary in 2016, the Alexander String Quartet has performed in the major music capitals of five continents, securing its standing among the world’s premier ensembles. In 1985, the ensemble captured international attention as the first American quartet to win the London International String Quartet Competition in 1985.

The quartet consists of Zakarias Grafilo, Violin 1; Frereick Lifsitz, Violin 2; Paul Yarbrough, Viola; and Sandy Wilson, Cello.

The Alexander String Quartet is a major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, serving since 1989 as Ensemble in Residence of San Francisco Performances and Directors of the Morrison Chamber Music Center in the College of Liberal and Creative Arts at San Francisco State University.


Tickets are $25 advance, $5 more day of performance;
youth 7-17 admitted free with adult.

For advance purchase, visit Brown Paper Tickets or call them at 1-800-838-3006.
To purchase in person, visit the Gualala Arts Center or Dolphin Gallery in Gualala.